Archive for August, 2009

Indy Sparks-Circa ’09

August 30, 2009 Leave a comment


Circa ’09 is the newest project from the emcee known as Indy Sparks. This EP more so than any of his previous efforts sees the artist opening up and introducing himself as a person.


1. Intro

2. Transitional Year

3. Let It Go

4. Astronomy

5. Forecast (Interlude)

6. Dear Summer

7. Expensive Taste

8. Guiding Road



Categories: Album Tags: , ,

Nero-Paint The Town Crimson

August 29, 2009 Leave a comment


This isn’t a brand new track from Nero, but it just dropped earlier this month and it’s been in heavy rotation for me ever since then. I greatly prefer this over the original, Run This Town. The music video for Funkorama from his Alive & Vibrant: Relive The Moment mixtape is coming soon.


Paint The Town Crimson

know:juander-A Kid Love, beta

August 28, 2009 Leave a comment


The debut album from know:juander (1/4 of the Cosmic Souls Collective) dropped last month and was received very well, but it still deserves to be heard by more people. It is a great example of D.I.Y.,  know:juander handled the rhymes, beats, and graphics. You can stream the majority of the album at his Bandcamp. My interview with know:juander for The Find Magazine is coming soon.

Note: Peep the Potholes In My Blog and Honozooloo Media reviews of A Kid Love, beta.


1. Memories

2. Intro Window

3. Mom’s Street Canvas

4. This Long Keep On

5. Pause That Tape

6. The Love Beta Interlude

7. Home

8. Drummer (A Little Bit)

9. Painting A Still

10. A Little Bit (More)

11. Determination Ft. Jarell Perry



Amor Jones-Waiting Room (Prod. Time Travel)

August 28, 2009 1 comment


For the production of his newest joint,  Amor Jones enlists Time Travel (1/4 of the Cosmic Souls Collective)


Waiting Room (Prod. Time Travel)

Nefarious!-More Than Music

August 28, 2009 Leave a comment


Nefarious! is going to be known as one of the best producers of our generation by the time he is done making music (as will the three other members of the Cosmic Souls Collective) . He puts together complex compositions by chopping up old soul samples. His instrumentals are extremely respectable pieces of music, but don’t get it twisted because the beats still knock. His compilation album entitled The Soul Dojo is coming soon.


1. Baby

2. Cali Summer Daze

3. Goodbye

4. Take My Love

5. Amor Jones Interlude

6. Loving You

7. Watching Me

8. The Anthem

9. Better Late

10. The Hard Way

11. Summer Nights (Bonus)

12. Fuckin’ Up My Mellow (Bonus)



Trumaine-Beat By Trumaine Vol. 2

August 28, 2009 Leave a comment


This is the latest beat tape from a producer who is a friend of mine and a former Red Bull Big Tune competitor, Trumaine Travis. If you don’t already have it you should also cop Beats By Trumaine Vol. 1.


1. This Knocks

2. Boom Music

3. Midnight Groove

4. Grown & Sexy

5. Weirdtendo

6. Don’t You Love Her

7. Loser (Interlude)

8. Fear

9. Sruch up

10. Never

11. For Nothing (That Boom Bap)

12. W1N



Welcome To The Blog

August 28, 2009 Leave a comment


If you’re curious about the name of the blog, We Are Winning is a song from the debut album from Flobots entitled Fight With Tools.

Note: The above image was designed by the folks over at Obey Clothing. I own two of their shirts and they’re very dope. Definitely a brand to check when looking for some good streetwear.